Back Willa Cather: Later Novels add to cart

Willa Cather: Later Novels

A Lost Lady | The Professor’s House | Death Comes for the Archbishop | Shadows on the Rock | Lucy Gayheart | Sapphira and the Slave Girl
Edited by Sharon O'Brien

“The experience of reading Cather’s final six novels in sequence, in their present no-nonsense Library of America format, leaves little doubt of her stature.” — The New Republic

add to cart
32.00 List Price: $45.00 (Save: 29%) Free shipping

Phone orders: 1-800-964-5778 Request product #200503

ISBN: 978-0-94045052-3 988 pages

LOA books are distributed worldwide by Penguin Random House

N° 49 Library of America Series

Subscribers can purchase the slipcased edition by signing in to their accounts.

Library of America

A champion of America’s great writers and timeless works, Library of America guides readers in finding and exploring the exceptional writing that reflects the nation’s history and culture.

Learn More

From poetry, novels, and memoirs to journalism, crime writing, and science fiction, the more than 300 volumes published by Library of America are widely recognized as America’s literary canon.

Browse our books Subscribe

With contributions from donors, Library of America preserves and celebrates a vital part of our cultural heritage for generations to come.

Support our mission